Championship decider

The final rounds at Oulton park proved to be a nail biting roller coaster. The first race would see championship contender Andy Race only complete a few laps with an oil pump failure leaving Hugh Marshall only needing to finish well to take the title. Hugh managed this taking 3rd in the first race. The of lag win going to Darren Smith his first class A win. Class B went to Tim Davis and Dave Chant taking class c.

The second race would produce some real drama with fights for position all the way through the pack.

With the title already in the bag Hugh was pushing hard, too hard and on the last lap managed to find the barrier, and a dnf.

The final result was Hugh Marshall 2011 TVR champion

Comments are closed.